I hate Rogers!!!

Rogers wireless service people are terrible to deal with! I know this isn’t news to anyone who has the misfortune to be a customer of theirs but wow, what service.

I don’t have time to write more at this time because:

1. I’ve already spent two hours in the past 12 hours trying to sort out their mess

2. I’m too pissed to write sensibly.

The problem is that they see service as a game. If you’re willing to play, you can sometimes swing a good deal. But you have to watch your account like a hawk for unauthorized billings for services you thought were free. And when you speak to sales or service people and they say ‘don’t worry, I’ve made an entry of our conversation on your account’ don’t believe them. I had a long conversation with service last night. Then I phone this morning and their records show a conversation and ‘resolution’ of a problem that has little resemblance to the conversation I had with them. In fact, it is largely a fabrication.

So when I naively say to the service rep this morning ‘check your notes and you will see what I am complaining about’ the response is that the notes don’t substantiate anything I am saying to them! And there is no recourse.

Bell, of course, may be even worse. Is there no cell company with any integrity or sense of customer service?

One Comment to “I hate Rogers!!!”

  1. Yeah, I remember being too angry to speak coherently after a few of my dealings with Bell. I’ll never, ever go back to Bell. This was probably four or five years ago, and I can feel my blood pressure rising now as I write this.

    For phone/internet, I was quite happy with Teksavvy. Never had a surprise on the bill, always great customer service, and better value on the products. Funnily enough, they also get jerked around by Bell occasionally.

    And by the way, it’s not better in the US with AT&T and Comcast (and the wireless carriers like T-Mobile).

Leave a Reply

