Shopping smartly….

In an attempt to help others in the neighbourhood who may have need of various consumer advice I’m going to add a series on local services and conveniences that I have come across.

I’ll start with needing my vacuum cleaner serviced.

Two weeks ago the brush on my uprright vacuum stopped turning, making carpet cleaning impossible. I went to Danny”s Vacuum Cleaners at 988 St Clair Ave W, one block west of Oakwood (416-656-6694). I just got his name from Googling.

I walked in with my Hoover and he immediately took a look at it and diagnosed a broken shaft on the drive. He had it fixed and ready to go in about 15 minutes and I was out of there with a couple of vacuum bags, a new filter and the service for about $25! The vacuum is working perfectly since.

He does all kinds of vacuums, has a selection of new and used vacuums for sale and sells a number of accessories.

Leave a Reply

